ISSM/SMSNA Virtual Sexual Health Symposium

ISSM/SMSNA Virtual Sexual Health Symposium
10 December, 2021
Virtual

From 03.00 to 05.00PM UTC

07.00AM PST – San Francisco / 10.00AM EST – New York / 4.00PM CET – Amsterdam / 08.30PM IST – New Delhi / 00.00AM KST – Seoul

View in your time zone.

Join the ISSM and SMSNA for this Virtual Sexual Health Symposium.

To build on the foundation of our first joint ISSM and Sexual Health Conference held in Kenya in 2019, we are organizing the ISSM and SMSNA Virtual Sexual Health Symposium on December 10, 2021 from 18:00 – 20:00 hrs. East Africa Time (EAT) (3:00 – 5:00 PM UTC). The Virtual Symposium will be an activity that will highlights the need for sexual health in cancer treatment in hospitals from across Eastern Africa. The virtual symposium will focus on sexual health issues of cancer patients post-treatment.

Program

This symposium is scheduled for 120 minutes. Please find a preliminary program below:

Please note that all times are in EAT.

Time Topic Presenter
18:00 - 18:05 Introduction – short intro and welcome Annamaria Giraldi, Denmark; President ISSM Serge Carrier, Canada; President SMSNA
18:05 - 18:15 Sexuality and culture Joachim Osur, Kenya
18:15 - 18:25 Sexual health literacy Sharon Bober, USA
18:25 - 18:35 Management of post-radiation erectile dysfunction Luca Incrocci, Netherlands
18:35 - 18:55 Q&A All faculty 
18:55 - 19:05 Sexual health after gynecological cancer treatment Tami Rowen, USA
19:05 - 19:25 Psychosexual assessment in patients with male & female cancers – case studies Annamaria Giraldi, Denmark and Phillip Odiyo, Kenya
19:25 - 19:35 How to do a sexual health assessment of couples Daniela Wittmann, USA
19:35 - 19:55 Plenary discussion on development of sexual medicine in East Africa: The role of ISSM and SMSNA Panel: Phillip Odiyo, Annamaria Giraldi, Joachim Osur, Daniela Wittmann and Serge Carrier
19:55 - 20:00 Closing  

 

Registration

Click here to register

 

Sponsorship

The ISSM and SMSNA Virtual Sexual Health Symposium is a prime marketing opportunity for you to reach a broad segment of professionals with interests in the field of urogynecology. As a sponsor of the meeting, you will become highly visible, you will be an integral part of the event and you will gain valuable exposure to key decision-makers and benefit from personal interaction with all attendees. If you are interested to be part of this international meeting, please contact:

ISSM Executive Office

Address: Zaanweg 119a, 1521 DS Wormerveer, The Netherlands

Phone: +31 (0)75-647 63 72 | Fax: +31 (0)75-647 63 71 

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Image

Members Only

Newsletter

ISSM Update