ISSM Member Recognition

As per 2021 the International Society for Sexual Medicine acknowledges members who have been instrumental in the promotion of the ISSM and/or who have provided extraordinary service(s) to ISSM through awarding ISSM Special Service Pins.

Nominations may be made by any ISSM Board Member and should be submitted to the ISSM Office. The ISSM Board will review all nominations (nominating Board member should refrain from reviewing) and approve the winner(s) through a simple majority vote. The ISSM Special Service Pins are presented every year to the winner(s) by the ISSM President at the WMSM Opening Ceremony and listed on this page of the ISSM Website.


ISSM President’s Leadership Award

ISSM Special Service Pin

Presented to: 
Professor Eric Chung, Australia
Professor Yoshikazu Sato, Japan
Professor Mikio Namiki, Japan

November 19, 2021 - during the Virtual World Meeting of Sexual Medicine (WMSM) 2021


Members Only


ISSM Update