ISSM Webinar on Vulvodynia: clinical answers

ISSM Webinar on Vulvodynia: clinical answers
30 January, 2022
ZOOM
Visit Website

The webinar is scheduled for Sunday January 30, 2022 at 2.00PM UTC (06.00AM PST – San Francisco / 9.00AM EST – New York / 3.00PM CET – Amsterdam / 07.30PM IST – New Delhi / 11.00PM KST – Seoul). Copy the following link in your browser to view the time in your timezone: https://bit.ly/3q0LXwe.

The webinar is scheduled for 60 - 75 minutes.

This ISSM Webinar will be about Vulvodynia: clinical answers.
Persistent pain, irritation, burning or discomfort in the area of the vulva is a detrimental condition that may compromise simple activities, such as sitting in a cinema. When there is no identifiable cause, this condition is named vulvodynia. Vulvodynia has a negative effect on women's well-being, and it can severely compromise their sexual life.Our webinar will comprehensively look at these phenomena, exploring its medical and interpersonal undertones, while looking challenges faced by clinicians and viable solutions.

Program:
- Opening by Prof. Annamaria Giraldi, ISSM President (Denmark)
- Introduction of faculty by the moderator: Marieke Dewitte (the Netherlands)
- Lecture on hormonally mediated vestibulodynia - Andrew T. Goldstein (USA)
- Lecture on Couple intervention in Vulvodynia - Sophie Bergeron (Canada)
- Q&A session (25-45 minutes)

 

Register now

Image

Members Only

Newsletter

ISSM Update