ISSM Webinar on Oncosexology in Sub-Saharan Africa

March 5, 2024
ZOOM

ISSM Webinar on Oncosexology in Sub-Saharan Africa

Image

The webinar is scheduled for March 5, 2024 at 4:00PM UTC (08:00AM PST – San Francisco / 11:00AM EST – New York / 5:00PM CET – Amsterdam / 7:00 PM Nairobi / 9.30PM IST – New Delhi / 01.00AM KST – Seoul. Copy the following link in your browser to view the time in your timezone: https://bit.ly/42i2ui5.


Join our exclusive webinar on Oncosexology training in Sub-Saharan Africa! This enlightening session will delve into the specialized field of Oncosexology, focusing on the intersection of oncology and sexual health within the unique context of Sub-Saharan Africa. Expert speakers will share insights into the challenges, advancements, and culturally sensitive approaches in addressing the sexual health needs of individuals facing cancer in this region. Whether you are a healthcare professional, researcher, or enthusiast, this webinar promises to enhance your understanding of the complexities surrounding oncosexology in Sub-Saharan Africa. Don't miss this opportunity to expand your knowledge and contribute to the improvement of cancer care and sexual health awareness in the region. Register now for a transformative learning experience!

Program:
- Opening by ISSM Representative Estela Citrin - Member of the ISSM Education Committee
- Welcome by moderator Philip Odiyo Ouma (Kenya)
- History of education on sexual health and medicine in Africa - Daniela Wittmann (USA)
- The importance of culture, religion and law in presenting sexual health and medicine topics in Africa - Joachim Osur (Kenya)
- Q&A session

Philip Odiyo Ouma
Philip Odiyo OumaKenya
Biography
Daniela Wittmann
Daniela WittmannUSA
Biography
Joachim Osur
Joachim OsurKenya
Biography
Image

Members Only

Newsletter

ISSM Update