ISSM Webinar on How to involve partners in treatment

ISSM Webinar on How to involve partners in treatment
May 25, 2022
ZOOM
Visit Website

From 05.00 to 06.15PM UTC

10.00AM PST – San Francisco / 1.00PM EST – New York / 7.00PM CEST – Amsterdam / 10.30PM IST – New Delhi / 02.00AM KST – Seoul – View in your time zone

The webinar is scheduled for 60 - 75 minutes.

This ISSM Webinar will be about How to involve partners in treatment

Even though most sexual activity mostly occurs in a dyadic context, there is a common belief, shared by health professionals and patients, that if someone presents a problem, this person needs to be the target for intervention, ignoring the interpersonal nature of the problem.
Moreover, partners may be reluctant to get involved in the intervention, despite clinician's advice and recommendations. Involving partners in treatment is one of the challenges clinicians need to face. In this webinar we hope to share some suggestions and experiences that may improve clinicians’ success when inviting partners to get involved in treatment.

Program:   

  • Opening and short introduction by Annamaria Giraldi, President ISSM
  • Welcome by the moderator – Chris Nelson (USA)
  • Partners in general  - Cátia Oliveira (Portugal)
  • Partners of IPP patients - Sherita King (USA)
  • Q&A Session 

 

Register now

Chris Nelson
Chris NelsonUSA
Cátia Oliveira
Cátia OliveiraPortugal
Sherita King
Sherita KingUSA
Image

Members Only

Newsletter

ISSM Update