ISSM Webinar on BDSM in clinical context: guidelines for professionals

ISSM Webinar on BDSM in clinical context: guidelines for professionals
June 25, 2022
ZOOM
Visit Website

From 04.00 to 05.15PM UTC

09.00AM PST – San Francisco / 12.00PM EST – New York / 6.00PM CEST – Amsterdam / 09.30PM IST – New Delhi / 01.00AM KST – Seoul – View in your time zone

The webinar is scheduled for 60 - 75 minutes.

This ISSM Webinar will be about BDSM in clinical context: guidelines for professionals.

BDSM, often referred to as kinky sex, has been a focus of prejudice and misconceptions and research has demonstrated that BDSM practitioners feel that discrimination is a problem in clinical settings. On the other hand, professionals often say that their education did not cover BDSM related topics and even though they want to make sure they follow the best inclusive practices there is a lack of discussion and opportunities to share doubts and receive guidance. In this webinar we aim at presenting updated knowledge that is relevant to approach BDSM in a clinical context.  

Program:

  • Opening and short introduction by Annamaria Giraldi, President ISSM
  • Welcome by the moderator – Tal Peleg Sagi (Israel)
  • What every therapist and health care provider should know about BDSM - Charles Moser (USA)
  • BDSM – paraphilia or sexual orientation? - Goran Arbanas (Croatia)
  • Q&A Session 

 

Register now

Tal Peleg Sagi
Tal Peleg Sagi Israel
Charles Moser
Charles MoserUSA
Goran Arbanas Croatia
Image

Members Only

Newsletter

ISSM Update