Zorgniotti-Newman Prize (formerly know as Herbert F Newman Prize)

Dr. Herbert F Newman was one of the major scientific contributors in the field of the physiology of penile erection. Dr. Newman was awarded the first Jean-Francois Ginestie Prize at the 4th International Symposium for Corpus Cavernosum Revascularization in Paris 1984. Physician and co-researcher Dr. Jane Northrup of New York, New York has donated a new prize to be given in her husbands memory at this international symposium. The prize offered to encourage and promote research, is being awarded to a participant at the congress who has submitted an outstanding original work on any clinical investigative project concerning erectile dysfunction.

Click here for an overview of the awardees.