Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee

The mission mainly is to prepare the scientific program of the ISSM Biennial Meeting. The Scientific Committee will also advice the officers for other scientific activities that ISSM might develop.

The scientific committee mentioned herebelow is in charge of the scientific program of the World Meeting on Sexual Medicine, to take place from February 28 - March 3, 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal (more information:


  • Maarten Albersen, Belgium
  • Wayne Hellstrom, U.S.A.

Ex Officio Member

  • Luca Incrocci, The Netherlands.


Male sexual (dys)function, clinical (surgery):

  • Mikkel Fode, Denmark 
  • Larry Levine, U.S.A.
  • Run Wang, U.S.A.

Male sexual (dys)function, clinical (medical):

  • Giovanni Corona, Italy 
  • Yoshikazu Sato, Japan
  • Ege Can Serefoglu, Turkey 

Female sexual (dys)function, clinical: 

  • Irwin Goldstein, U.S.A.
  • Lior Lowenstein, Israel 
  • Marita McCabe, Australia

Psychosexual, gender and orientation:

  • Stanley Althof, U.S.A.
  • Marieke Dewitte, The Netherlands 
  • Petr Weiss, Czech Republic

Basic and translational research:

  • Javier Angulo Frutos, Spain 
  • Kwangsung Park, Korea

Infertility, cancer, dermatology (miscellaneous):

  • Mohammad Shamsul Ahsan, Bangladesh
  • Selahittin Cayan, Turkey 
  • Amr El Meliegy, Egypt 
  • Sidney Glina, Brazil