Past Presidents Committee

Past Presidents Committee

The Past Presidents Committee has been established by the Executive Committee as they believed that Past Presidents possess a large reservoir of knowledge and experience of potential value to the ISSM, and they felt that a more formal mechanism for tapping into this experience was needed. The Executive Committee suggested that establishing a committee comprised of Past Presidents would provide a process for including Past Presidents of the ISSM in regular and special ISSM activities. The Past Presidents will provide advice to the Executive Committee and/or the Board of Directors upon their request or whenever the Committee feels this is appropriate. The Committee is encouraged to meet once a year and will communicate to the officers through the Immediate Past-President.

Chair (immediate past president)

  • Luca Incrocci, The Netherlands

Members (ISSM past presidents)

  • Ganesh Adaikan, Singapore
  • Edgardo Becher, Argentina
  • Jacques Buvat, France
  • John Dean, United Kingdom
  • Sidney Glina, Brazil
  • Wayne Hellstrom, U.S.A.
  • Ron Lewis, U.S.A.
  • Chris McMahon, Australia
  • Ira Sharlip, U.S.A.
  • Gorm Wagner, Denmark