SLAMS

SLAMS: Sociedad Latinoamericana de Medicina Sexual

Website: http://www.SLAMSnet.org

The SLAMS (Latin American Society for Sexual Medicine) was founded as SLAI (Sociedad Latinoamericana de Impotencia) in 1990 during the IV World Congress of Impotence held in Rio de Janeiro; in 1996 it became a chapter of the ISIR (International Society for Impotence Research).

Since 1993 we have biannual meetings (Buenos Aires, Montevideo, São Paulo, Chile, Acapulco, Rio de Janeiro, Cartagena de Indias, Punta del Este, Lima and Florianopolis). The official languages of our society are Portuguese, Spanish and English.

In 1999 we had our congress in Acapulco, beginning a new era in our society. In  2001 our meeting in Rio was really a landmark as we had 712 attendees with people from 25 different countries. In this meeting the name of our society was changed to SLAIS (Latin American Society for Sexuality and Impotence Research) and we added the figure of a treasurer to the Executive Committee.

During our Business Meeting held in the Congress in Punta del Este, Uruguay, in December 2005, it was decided to change the Society's name to Latin American Society for Sexual Medicine - SLAMS.

Our new website is http://www.SLAMSnet.org and our new email is info@SLAMSnet.org.

Board of Directors and Executive Committee  -  2013-2015:

Officers

President
Sidney Glina (Brazil)
PRESIDENTE@SLAMSnet.org

Vice-President
Eusebio Rubio-Aurioles (Mexico)
VICEPRESIDENTE@SLAMSnet.org

Secretary General
Adrián Momesso (Argentina)
SECRETARIOGENERAL@SLAMSnet.org

Treasurer
Joao Afif Abdo (Brazil)
TESORERO@SLAMSnet.org

Executive Committee

Claudia De Andrea (Argentina)
claudia.viviana.deandrea@gmail.com

Fernando Facio (Brazil)
fnfacio@yahoo.com.br

Carmita Abdo (Brazil)
carmita.abdo@uol.com.br 

Alejandro Carvajal (Colombia)
alejocar22@gmail.com 

Ex Officio

Geraldo Faria (Brazil)
faria@urologiabrasil.com.br

Miguel Alfredo Rivero (Argentina)
marivero@elsitio.net

Luiz Otavio Torres (Brazil)
lotorres@uol.com.br

Edgardo Becher (Argentina)
ebecher@cdu.com.ar


1st INTERNATIONAL COURSE ON SEXUAL MEDICINE AND HUMAN SEXUALITY – SLAMS 2009 VIA INTERNET

In 2009 the Latin American Society for Sexual Medicine – SLAMS-, introduced its 1st. International Course “Sexuality and Sexual Medicine 2009” via internet. The Course is Spanish and Portuguese. For further information: www.slamsnet.org / info@slamsnet.org