From World Meeting on Sexual Medicine: Congratulations to Award Winners, New Board Members

March 2, 2018

Almost 1,500 participants from 77 countries are currently in Lisbon, attending the World Meeting on Sexual Medicine, organized jointly by the ISSM and the European Society for Sexual Medicine (ESSM).

The opening ceremony took place yesterday, and Sidney Glina was awarded the Distinguished Service Award for his tremendous dedication, time, and service to the ISSM. In addition, Wayne Hellstrom was awarded the President's Leadership Award in appreciation of his outstanding service as ISSM President from 2014 to 2016.

The ISSM Business meeting, along with elections for the ISSM Board of Directors, took place this morning. We congratulate Annamaria Giraldi as President-Elect, Arthur Burnett as Treasurer, and Sharon Parish, Johannes Bitzer, and Yoshikazu Sato as Members at Large.

We would also like to thank the following ISSM Board Members whose terms have ended: Treasurer Annamaria Giraldi and Members at Large Miguel Rivero and Stanley Althof. We appreciate their contribution and dedication to the ISSM.